Home > Ministries > Believe – Living the story of the Bible

The Fairfield Grace congregation is working its way through the second book of the Biblical study series by general editor Randy Frazee. Believe is a multimedia program consisting of weekly videos, chapter readings, small group discussions, and a related sermon. Each week focuses on a key question, key idea, key verse, core truths, and questions to reflect on. The study begins in September 2016 and continues through May 2017.

The study is divided into three sections:

1. THINK: What Do I Believe?
 Chapters 1-10; 9/25 – 11/27
2. ACT: What Should I Do?
 Chapters 11-20; 12/4 – 2/26
3. BE: Who Am I Becoming?
 Chapters 21-30; 3/5 – 5/21

Carefully grounded in scripture, Believe is a unique spiritual growth experience that takes you on a journey to think, act, and be more like Jesus. General editor and pastor Randy Frazee walks you through the ten key beliefs of the Christian faith, the ten key practices of a Jesus-follower, and the ten key virtues that characterize someone who is becoming more like Jesus.

Our children’s program will also be following Believe, with a specially written version just for them.
For more information on how to order the book or about the program, please contact Karen Price.

Format of the program:
1. Read the chapter before the Sunday service it will be discussed
2. Join a small group discussion, if desired, the week leading up to Sunday service
 Wednesday at 10:10 am in the Parlor
 Thursdays at 6:45 pm in the Parlor
 Sundays at 9 am in the Parlor (just before service – childcare is available)
3. Attend Sunday service at 10 am for a sermon lesson on that chapter or participate in children’s Sunday School ministry for that same week

Related posts:
Chapter 20 – Sharing My Faith

Chapter 21 – Love

Chapter 22 – Joy!

Chapter 23 – Peace

Chapter 24 – Self-Control

Chapter 25 – Hope

Chapter 26 – Patience

Chapter 27 – Kindness/Goodness

Chapter 28 – Faithfulness

Chapter 29 – Gentleness